Stopped for DUI in El Dorado County?

Get Help from a Placerville Defense Lawyer Now.

DUI offenses are taken very seriously in California and can result in some very severe penalties if you are convicted. Fines, driver's license suspension, and jail time are all on the table in drunk driving cases. Be sure that you have an experienced El Dorado County DUI defense attorney on your side who can help to ensure that your rights are protected.

There is a lot at stake in DUI cases, and the penalties for these types of offenses are changing continuously, mostly to the detriment of the violator. At the Law Offices of Rachel D. Miller, I have helped countless clients throughout El Dorado County who have been accused of drunk driving/driving under the influence of alcohol, and of driving under the influence of prescription medication or other drugs.

Call my office in Placerville, California, at (530) 491-4630 or email me to schedule your free initial consultation.

Defend Your Rights: You Have 10 Days to Protect Your License

With every DUI case I accept, I closely examine every aspect of the case. I will determine if the arresting officer had probable cause to make the initial stop, whether the field sobriety tests and breath or blood tests were properly administered and accurate, whether the equipment used for the tests was working properly, and other considerations. If you are accused of refusing to submit to a chemical test (a refusal), I will work to ensure that you understood your rights and determine if a refusal actually occurred.

I also represent clients at DMV hearings. These are administrative proceedings separate and apart from your court case. When you were arrested for DUI, you were issued a temporary license to use while your DMV case was pending. The DMV hearing determines whether you will be able to keep your driving privilege.

Your DMV hearing must be scheduled no more than 10 calendar days after the date of your arrest. As part of my service, I will contact the DMV to schedule your hearing and be there to represent you. You MUST contact me right away to preserve your right to request a DMV hearing.

Failure to request a hearing (or losing at the hearing) can cause a loss of your driving privilege for:

  • Four months for a first time DUI
  • One year for a first time refusal or DUI with one or more priors
  • One year if you are under 21 and have ANY measurable amount of alcohol in your system
  • Two years for a refusal with one or more prior DUIs

There is no guarantee that if you fight the DMV you will win, but if you don't fight, there is a guarantee that you will lose.

Schedule Your Free Initial Consultation with Me Today

Contact my office today to discuss your case. I am available during regular business hours and by appointment evenings and weekends. I accept most major credit cards for your convenience. You can reach me by phone at (530) 491-4630.

Legal Retainer agreement
Number of payments 4
Start payments At checkout
Due* Amount
At checkout $500.00 USD
Every 4 weeks (x 3) $350.00 USD
Total $1,550.00 USD
* We calculate payments from the date of checkout.
Sign up for

Start Your Defense
with a Free Consultation

    • Please enter your name.
    • This isn't a valid phone number.
      Please enter your phone number.
    • This isn't a valid email address.
      Please enter your email address.
    • Please make a selection.
    • Please enter a message.
Put Me On Your Side